“Mon pequenino immigrrrant”

Viajante!
Burberry! Me likey!

Já assistiram Fievel? Do gênio Don Bluth? Tá vendo, eu não vivo só de Disney. Fievel é genial, a animação é perfeita, a história toda emocionante… Fievel Ratovitch (ou Fievel Mousekevitz, in english), aquele pombo francês “Nuncaaa digaaa jamais”, sniff, lagriminhas nostálgicas começam a nascer aqui. E quando eu tinha 11 anos, meu apelido era… Fievel. Sim, por que eu era (era?) orelhuda, dentuça e baixinha. E vivia com um chapéu comprado no Bush Gardens… meio que lembrava “Fievel vai para o Oeste” mesmo. Bom, eu amava esse apelido. ANYWAY, falando em 11 anos e desenhos de viajantes, aqui vai a ilustração da minha cliente-mirim Valentina, que pediu ser caracterizada como uma top-viajante, com direito a trench-coat da Burberry, ou iés. Não tem nada a ver com o Fievel, mas minha cabeça funciona assim, ué.

Have you ever seen Fievel? From the genius Don Bluth? You see, I don’t feed only on Disney. Fievel is a masterpiece, the animation is perfect, the story is moving and exciting… Fievel Mousekevitz, that fat pigeon “Never say neveeerrr”, sniff I feel some nostalgic little tears summing up here. When I was 11, my nickname was… Fievel! That’s because I was (was?) big-eared, had big front teeth and was a short girl. And of course, because I was always wearing a hat that I had bought in Bush Gardens… kinda similar to Fievel Goes West, indeed. Well, I used to love that nickname. ANYWAY, speaking of “when I was 11” and of youg travelers, I show here the illustration of my little customer Valentina. She asked to be seen as a top-traveler, even with a Burberry trench coat, oh yes. Nothing to do with Fievel at all, but this is how my mind works.

Leave a Reply

